The Rosebud Cinema Returns!

After a three month hiatus, I’m back! Things have changed a bit for me, so I’ll be able to put more of a focus on my reviews again, and  I’ll be posting as often as possible! I’m going to make a point of watching considerably more films and reviewing every single thing I watch.

I’ll have another review up soon, so, until then, you can trawl through the archives and read my old posts. You never know, you might find something that takes your fancy!

Thank you to all of you who have stayed interested, and I’m glad to be back!

This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Rosebud Cinema Returns!

  1. tony flynn says:

    Welcome back, Rosie – I thought you had lost interest! Loads of films for you to review. I’ll be interested to hear your thoughts in particular on 3 really long films: Mr Turner(many in my film group were really bored by it and felt it overrated by critics, altho I liked it) and 2 major award winners: Leviathan(Zvyagintsev’s assault on Russian corruption, which has upset the authorities) and Winter Sleep(Ceylan’s epic – over 3hrs). I tend to get restless during long films so I prefer to watch them online via Blinkbox or the BFI website – I don’t have to watch them in 1 sitting – I watched Blue is the warmest Color in 3 sittings! One other film many people felt had been overlooked by award ceremonies is Selma, which I was really moved by, for the restrained acting and the appalling portrait of racial prejudice in the USA even at the highest level. Tony

    • Rosie says:

      Thank you – and of course I haven’t lost interest! I’ve just been quite busy, but I’ll be putting up reviews a lot more often, starting with one later tonight! Mr Turner sounds wonderful, but I haven’t seen the other two you mentioned. I agree with what you said about getting restless during long films! I’d be curious as to what you thought of Blue is the Warmest Colour. Selma’s one that I’m quite interested to see, actually, so if I do get around to seeing it I’ll be sure to post a review! Rosie

Leave a Reply

