One Year of The Rosebud Cinema!

It’s officially been a year, to the day, that I started this blog. It’s been an amazing year and I’ve honestly learnt so much and got to know a whole lot of interesting people through something that blossomed from my enduring love affair with film. From my review of Before Sunrise, right through to the BFI London Film Festival, it’s been a really great year and I’m so flattered by the lovely feedback I’ve received from you all!

As much as I’d like to continue, though, I’ve got a hell of a lot of school work; I’m attempting to complete my last two years of school in the space of one, as crazy as it may sound. So I’m taking a hiatus for the next couple of months. I will try to post every so often but I can’t make any promises – I’m already drowning in poems to analyse, governments to research and psychological disorders to comprehend! But not to worry – I’ll still be replying to comments and emails, as well as being active on Twitter, so you can keep in touch with me that way!

On a different note, it is what would have been the 101st birthday of my queen Vivien Leigh so let’s all send her love and best wishes, wherever she may be! Without her, I’m not sure that my fascination with classic film would be as strong as it is today, and I’ve come to know an incredible group of people through a mutual love of her. So, really and truly, I owe a lot to dear Vivien.

I’m not sure how long I’ll be gone for or if I really will manage to post anything in that time, so I thought it’d be nice to leave you with a list of films I’ve enjoyed lately that really deserve a lot more attention than they’ve received! Do let me know what you think if you get around to watching any of them!

  • Phoebe in Wonderland (2007)
  • Sarah’s Key (2010)
  • Snow Cake (2006)
  • Two For The Road (1967)
  • The Fisher King (1991)
  • Ginger & Rosa (2012)
  • The Three Faces of Eve (1957)
  • A Fish Called Wanda (1988)
  • Penny Serenade (1941)
  • Soapdish (1991)
  • Literally anything with Catherine Deneuve in it. Do yourself a favour and watch all of the Catherine Deneuve films.

Thank you all for your support over the last year and I’m looking forward to returning as soon as possible! Truly, it means a lot to me!

This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One Year of The Rosebud Cinema!

  1. mercurie80 says:

    Congratulations on your blogiversary!

  2. movierob says:

    congrats and good luck with your studies.

    Looking forward to your return

Leave a Reply

