Reminder: The Stage to Screen Blogathon!

Rachel’s Theatre Reviews and I are co-hosting
The Stage to Screen Blogathon
which will take place from
October 17 – 19, 2014!

It was more than a month ago that we announced the blogathon, but it’s not too late to sign up to participate! If you’d like to join in, just contact us and we’ll happily schedule you in!

Rachel – rachelcclarkk @ gmail . com
Rosie – therosebudcinema @ gmail . com

The blogathon begins on Friday the 17th of October and runs until Sunday the 19th, and in that time we have a wonderful variety of posts by all of the participants, from box office successes to forgotten gems, and everything in between.

You can see the lineup so far here:

Blog Film
The Rosebud Cinema 8 Femmes (2002)
Rachel’s Theatre Reviews Noel Coward on Film
Stardust: My Classic Film Fantasies The Odd Couple (1968)
Part-Time Monster Peter Pan
Speakeasy Cast a Dark Shadow (1955)
Chandler Swain Reviews The Tragedy of Macbeth (1971)
Mike’s Take On the Movies Mister Roberts (1955)
Portraits By Jenni Life With Father (1947)
Silver Screenings The Amazing Doctor Clitterhouse (1938)
Girls Do Film The Importance of Being Earnest (1952)
Moon in Gemini The Heiress (1949)
Once Upon A Screen Inherit the Wind (1960)
No Nonsense With Nuwan Sen West Side Story (1961)
Sometimes They Go To Eleven Hobson’s Choice (1954)
Movierob Stalag 17 (1953), Les Miserables (2012), Death and the Maiden (1994)
Jax Abbey – Indie Author The Rocky Horror Picture Show (1975)
Cheap Thrills, Guilty Pleasures Cat on a Hot Tin Roof (1958)
Eclectic Alli Rent (2005), Evita (1996), Into the Woods (2014), The Phantom of the Opera
A Person In the Dark Sally (1929)
Phantom Empires Gaslight (1940)
Critica Retro The Blue Bird (1918, 1940)
The Great Katharine Hepburn The Glass Menagerie (1973)
Popcorn Scorn Terence Rattigan on Screen
Thrilling Days of Yesteryear Death of a Salesman (1951)
Movies Silently A Midsummer Night’s Dream (1909)
Mildred’s Fatburgers These Three (1936)
A Shroud of Thoughts Arsenic and Old Lace (1944)
Motion Picture Gems Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf? (1966)
Sister Celluloid Journey’s End (1930)
Outspoken & Freckled Amadeus (1984)
ClassicBecky’s Brain Food Come Back, Little Sheba (1952)
Reviews and Ruminations Pygmalion (1938)
Movie Movie Blog Blog Glengarry Glen Ross (1992)
Second Sight Cinema Stage Door (1938)
Voiceover Movies This Property is Condemned (1966)
The Joy and Agony of Movies Six Degrees of Separation (1993)
Lets Go To The Movies Stage and Screen – a general post
Curtain Fall Reviews A Streetcar Named Desire (1951)
This entry was posted in Stage to Screen Blogathon. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Reminder: The Stage to Screen Blogathon!

  1. I’m not entirely sure I’m going to be able to do this one. It’s mostly just an issue of timing. I got school starting up again and things are a bit hectic so these kind of events are just going to be hard to manage with my schedule. If this were during the summer or the Christmas break I’d be all over it but right now I probably won’t be able to manage it.

  2. I was actually working on my entry yesterday afternoon HAHA! Good timing, eh? I can’t wait to read everyone’s posts – this blogathon is gonna be goooood!

  3. Hi there! I forgot to mention that I would like to be scheduled on Oct 19, if at all possible. (I signed up for the 1909 Midsummer Night’s Dream)

  4. kelleepratt says:

    I’d love to participate and do AMADEUS (1984) if that’s okay?
    -Kellee Pratt aka @IrishJayhawk66 of Outspoken & Freckled (www.kelleepratt.com)

  5. Emily says:

    If possible, I would love to do the 1968 version of Romeo and Juliet for Oct. 19!

  6. Pingback: From Stage to Screen Blogathon | Let's Go To The Movies

  7. Caz says:

    Hi, I’d love to get involved doing some kind of big blog post about the different things I have seen both on Screen and on Stage if that’s ok?

  8. Pingback: My Classic Movie Pick: Life With Father | portraitsbyjenni

  9. My blog is up and running for the Stage to Screen, Life With Father,

  10. I went to post, and half got deleted; I’m scribbling up a storm!

  11. Pingback: AMADEUS (1984), the Director’s Cut – Outspoken and Freckled

  12. Aurora says:

    My apologies for the delay. The post on INHERIT THE WIND will be up within the hour.

    Aurora

  13. girlsdofilm says:

    Apologies for the delay – my post on The Importance of Being Earnest is here: https://girlsdofilm.wordpress.com/2014/10/19/the-importance-of-being-earnest-anthony-asquiths-frightfully-faithful-adaptation/
    Can’t wait to read all the entries!

  14. Pingback: Announcing the Stage to Screen Blogathon! | Sister Celluloid

  15. Journey’s End is up!! Thank you so much for letting me participate!!

    http://sistercelluloid.com/2014/10/19/journeys-end-a-war-film-made-by-those-who-lived-it/

    Take care,
    Janet

  16. I’m experiencing problems on my end. For some reason my article will not post; I’ve contacted the host for help, and I’ve had no response. Not sure what’s up. Sorry for the delay!

Leave a Reply

