The 1967 in Film Blogathon: Day #3

Thank you to all of you who have participated in The 1967 in Film Blogathon, it’s been a lovely opportunity to read about the films made in what is often considered one of the greatest years in film history.

Today is the third and final day of the blogathon, and from what we’ve seen so far, I highly recommend you all have a look through the assortment of write ups that the wonderful people of the blogosphere have contributed!

Here are today’s posts!


1001 A Film Odyssey – Bonnie & Clyde


I See a Dark Theatre – Divorce, American Style


Bananas About Movies – Fathom


The Counterfeit Writer – Fitzwilly


Destroy All Fanboys – The Graduate


Film Grimoire – I Am Curious (Yellow)


Silver Screen Modes – Le Grand Meaulnes

 
Random Pictures – Playtime


Hitchcock’s World – The Producers


Bemused and Nonplussed – Quatermass and the Pit


I Love Terrible Movies – A Taste of Blood


Margaret Perry – The Taming of the Shrew

to-sir-with-love-movie
Pam (Guest blogger at Silver Screenings) – To Sir, With Love


Moon in Gemini – Valley of the Dolls


24 Frames Per Second – Viy


Scopophilia – The White Bus


Caftan Woman – Who’s Minding the Mint?

Thank you all for participating, it’s been an amazing three days and we cannot express our gratitude to all of you who took part in this event!

This entry was posted in 1967 in Film Blogathon. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The 1967 in Film Blogathon: Day #3

  1. You know it might be fun at some point to try one of these year-based blogathons myself. Given I’m running three blogathons right now and the last one ends just before classes start up again I don’t think I’m in any position to do it at the moment, but I could see a few possible choices. 1964 would be a good one, I know a lot of great films came out that year (A Fistful of Dollars and Zulu both immediately spring to mind) but 1950, 1968, and 1979 would also be good choices. Maybe it would be something to consider during the Christmas break.

    This one was definitely a lot of fun and now I’m going to have to keep an eye out for more interesting blogathons I can take part in, preferably ones where I don’t accidentally stumble across them on the last day.

    • Rosie says:

      Agreed, it’s a lot of fun and those years you suggested would be perfect! I’m still so impressed at your dedication with getting the post done on the day you found out about the blogathon!

  2. Just posted my entry on “Fitzwilly”:
    http://counterfeitwriter.wordpress.com/2014/06/22/1967-in-film-fitzwilly/

    Awesome lineup! I’m enjoying reading these.

  3. Reblogged this on Silver Screenings and commented:
    Thanks to The Rosebud Cinema for asking to co-host this amazing blogathon. And thanks to all contributors for your thoughtful and insightful posts. It was a blast!

  4. I learned a lot from your blogathon. An excellent idea. Congratulations.

  5. I’ve been catching up on the 1967 posts — what a great variety! I wanted to let you know I was finally able to post my contribution. (As you’ll see in the post, I got sick – at just the wrong moment to finish the entry, unfortunately.) Thanks so much for hosting!

Leave a Reply

